Log in

UCLA Retirees Association logo

Log in

Four Board members with Chancellor and Mrs. Block

From left to right: Board members Al Aubin, Maggie McGinley, Barbara Rabinowitz and Elizabeth Juncosa with Carol Block and Chancellor Gene Block. Photo by Todd Cheney, UCLA Photography, October 2022. 

UCLARA Board of directors

The Board of Directors is a dedicated group of retired members who meet monthly during the academic year. Board members take active leadership roles in administering the affairs of the Association and serve as chairs for the many standing and special committees.

The Board is always looking for talented members to serve in leadership roles so contact us if you are interested in becoming involved.

 Officers, Members at Large

 Committee Chairs and Liaisons

Elaine Fox - President*

Al Aubin - Campus & Community Relations Chair

Judith Tuch - Vice President/President-Elect* Michael Heafey - Program Chair
Sue Abeles - Past President*, Nominating Committee Chair Maggie McGinley - Interest Group Chair

Guy Stocks - Treasurer*

Margaret Johnson - Historian

Renee Fortier - Recording Secretary*

Jane Permaul - Emeriti Association Liaison
Barbara Rabinowitz - Corresponding Secretary Mary Petersen - Membership Records Chair

Liz Taylor - Member-at-Large

Dolores Dyer- Travel Chair
Elizabeth Juncosa - Member-at-Large

John Dahl - Membership Marketing Chair,  Information Technology Chair

Carolyn Lew Karon 

Pat Webber-Alumni Affairs Liaison

Jack Powazek - Member-at-Large Anne Pautler - Newsletter Editor

*Members of the Executive       Committee

Ayesha Dixon - Director, Emeriti/Retirees Relations Center    (ex officio)

Email the Retirees Association at

Or phone the UCLA Emeriti/Retirees Relations Center at 310-825-7456

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software